Electric Circus 6.7

Electric Circus celebrates Sun Ra’s 100th birthday as a visitor to planet Earth by bringing the sounds of outer space to Columbia City. Following their homage to Sun Ra Electric Circus plays classic Electric Circus, remixing classic soul and rock for the 21st century with sampled grooves, improvised sonic exploration, light projections and a reinventions of mid 20th century psychedelia.

Tim Kennedy – keyboards
Dawn Clement – keyboards
Darren Loucas – guitar
Sean Woolstenhulme – guitar
Ian Sheridan – electric bass
Geoff Harper – acoustic bass
Hanna Benn – vocals
Alex Guy – violin
Raymond Larsen – trumpet
Willem De Koch – trombone
Beth Fleenor – clarinets
Skerik – saxophone
Thione Diop – percussion
D’Vonne Lewis – drums
Wayne Horvitz – conductor/electronics/sampling

The Royal Room / 5000 Rainier Ave S / 9pm – 2am / No Cover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s